The Love Song Of Pig Bodine

Don’t give me some dark, inscrutable muse

With her chaste coyness, enigmatic smiles;

Give me a memory that I can use

To carry me through the endless gray miles

Of venal ensigns on a windswept deck,

Of days whiled away under endless sky.

I’ll recall a broad (and she’ll let you check)

With the fleet’s emblem tattooed on her thigh,

A bawd who can take a beer and a shot,

Who’ll let you wear the dress, if you prefer.

She’ll let you have even if you have not;

God bless those sailors who sail in her.

Who needs some girl who’s all cashmere and class?

Give me the tart you can grab by the ass.

5 thoughts on “The Love Song Of Pig Bodine

Leave a Reply

